Watch Our Channel
Team Advisory Board

Advisory Board


Hans-Peter Bauer, Member of the Advisory Board
Peter Bauer studied Economics and Business Administration at St. Gallen University in Switzerland and the London School of Economics. He spent his entire professional career with Swiss Bank Cooperation and, since the merger, with UBS. His major tasks included that of a Chief Operations Officer for the German subsidiary of SBC, the build-up and the management of a Global Compliance Organisation, Head of Divisional Governance (Legal, Compliance, Communications) for the Global Private Bank, the Chief Risk Officer for the Retail Bank in Switzerland and the Global Private Bank and, finally, he acted as Global Head of Regulatory Relations and Strategy for the UBS Group. In April of 2004, after 26 years of a banking career, Peter decided to retire to have more time for strategic aspects of compliance and reputation risk at large and, in particular, banking secrecy, money laundering, the fight against terrorism, corruption and financial crime. Peter is also one of the initiators and the first chairman of the Wolfsberg Group which has actively contributed to international standards against money laundering (incl. corruption) and the financing of terrorism. Today he acts as Member of the Board of the Basel Institute on Governance and as Senior Advisor to the Wolfsberg Group as well as international organizations and banks.


Olivier Collombin, Member of the Advisory Board
Graduated from the Geneva Business High-school, Olivier Collombin has been working for five years at Credit Suisse in the early eighties. Initially in the field of commercial and mortgage loans, he then performed various training programs abroad (USA, Germany) and in the Swiss German part of Switzerland. He joined the private bankers Hentsch & Co in 1987 to set up a new department dedicated to External Portfolio Managers and Broker Dealers. Today, he is managing this strategic business line for the group Lombard Odier Darier Hentsch & Co.


Hans Geiger, Member of the Advisory Board
Dr. oec. publ., Prof. emeritus University of Zurich, Switzerland
After having finished his studies in Economic Science at the University of Zurich, Hans Geiger continued with a doctoral study which he finished in 1969 with a doctoral thesis on the economic use of computers. A research project for Credit Suisse Zurich in 1970 was the beginning of a partnership which should last until 1996. Within this time Hans Geiger was head of accounting, international credit business (responsibility for Europe and Africa). For ten years he was member of the executive board of Credit Suisse in areas such as foreign exchange, precious metal, bank relations and also the logistic management and chief information officer. In 1997 Hans Geiger was promoted as Ordinarius at the University of Zurich (Swiss Banking Institute). In the same year he became chairman of board of directors of Telekurs Holding (until 2000). Professor Geiger has published articles on a wide variety of subjects. He was a vice-chairman of the board of directors of Bank Vontobel from 1998 - 2004. His main areas of research and teaching are payment systems/clearing/settlement, credit business, operational risk management, banking regulation. He is a member of the European Shadow Financial Regulatory Committee and of SUERF (Société Universitaire Européenne de Recherches Financières), as well as member of the Editorial Board of the Journal of Financial Transformation. He was member of the board of trustees of the Swiss Banking School (until end of 2005). In 2002 he became a member of the governmental commission on integrated financial supervision in Switzerland (until February 2005). Hans Geiger retired from the University in August 2008.


Angela Knight, Member of the Advisory Board
Chief Executive, British Bankers' Association
After leaving Bristol University with an honours degree in chemistry, Angela worked for the American industrial gas company Air Products Ltd. She was the product development manager for the application and sales of nitrogen as an inert carrier during the treatment of ferrous metal components. She went on to set up and was Chief Executive of a specialist contract heat treatment company treating precision engineering components - Cook & Knight Metallurgical Processors Ltd - and associated process plant manufacturing company. From 1987 to 1992 she was Councillor and Chief Whip on Sheffield City Council. She entered Parliament in 1992 as MP for Erewash and was Economic Secretary to the Treasury between 1995 and 1997, when she lost her seat at the General Election. She was the Chief Executive of the Association of Private Client Investment Managers and Stockbrokers from September 1997 to December 2006. As well as being the Chief Executive of the British Bankers' Association, she is also a non-executive director on the boards of LogicaCMG, and IFSL, and a trust member of the Port of London Authority.


Xavier Raufer, Member of the Advisory Board
Received a PhD in Geography/Geopolitics from the University of Paris-Sorbonne and a Master in Geopolitics/terrorism studies from the Université of Marne-la-Vallée, France. Mr. Raufer is a Director in the Department for the Study of the Contemporary Criminal Me­nace, as well as a Professor at Paris Criminology Institute, University Pan­théon-Assas - Paris II. He is also an Associate professor at the Chinese People’s Public Security University, Beijing & Shenyang, PRC.Xavier Raufer is a very well know French author of several books on criminology, and on ter­rorism or related mat­ters. His recent publication is: « Le nouveau Chaos mondial : penser la sécurité dans un monde chaotique, principes et perspectives » (avec Alain Bauer) ed. des Riaux, 2007


Francisco Alvarez Molina, Member of the Advisory Board
President, Etica Soluciones Financieras, Valencia


David Bennett, Member of the Advisory Board
Deputy Chairman and Co-Founder of Europe Analytica, Brussels


William K. Black, Member of the Advisory Board
Associate Professor of Economics and Law, University of Missouri, Kansas City

Jean de Demandolx Dedons, Member of the Advisory Board
Member of the Collège de l'AMF, Paris


Claude Fouché, Member of the Advisory Board
Former President of ANCDGP, Dijon


Leong Sze Hian, Member of the Advisory Board
Chairman Institute of Administrative Management, Singapore


Sani Kudus, Member of the Advisory Board
Special Consultant to Asia, Singapore


Daniel Mitchell, Member of the Advisory Board
Senior Fellow, Cato Institute, Washington


Guy Sebban, Member of the Advisory Board
Secretary General of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC), Paris


Georges Ugeux, Member of the Advisory Board
Former EVP of International & Research for NYSE, New York


Jacques Potdevin, Member of the Advisory Board
Former President, Federation of European Accountants (FEE), Brussels